You are here:  / Hip-Hop / Music / Nicki Minaj / Rap / Remix / Video / Yo Gotti / Yo Gotti – Down in the DM (ft. Nicki Minaj) [Remix]

Yo Gotti – Down in the DM (ft. Nicki Minaj) [Remix]


After achieving viral success with his single ‘Down In The DM’, Yo Gotti enlists A-list rapper Nicki Minaj to drop 2 verses on the remix.

So far ‘Down in the DM’ has peaked at number 31 on the Billboard Hot 100, which is Yo Gotti’s highest charting single and first Top 40 hit so it was wise to snag Minaj to capitalise on the track’s success. It’s been a minute since Nicki Minaj has graced a feature appearance but she comes through with a double dose of explicit fierceness addressing everything from the infamous “Miley what’s good” incident to her BFF, “Even Queen Bey had to tell ’em I’m the queen” over the slinky Ben Billions and Schife Karbeen production.

Gotti previously explained his viral smash, telling Billboard, “It was a true-life situation, of course. One of my homies was Snapchatting and telling me how it worked. He was giving me the rules because I was new to it — how to check my DMs, how to take screenshots. I was sitting at the [studio] console, hearing the beat in the background but listening to my little homie at the same time, and it came together.”

‘Down In The DM’ is confirmed as another taste of Memphis rapper Yo Gotti’s long awaited fifth studio album ‘The Art of Hustle’, which is expected to be released on February 19th, the album will include appearances from Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Pusha T, Future, Timbaland, K. Michelle, and E-40. Listen to Nicki Minaj spit her witty punchlines on the remix below:

PLUS: Yo Gotti enlists a star-studded cast for his ‘Down in the DM’ video premiere, featuring appearances from CeeLo Green, Machine Gun Kelly, YG, Rae Sremmurd, and Snapchat superstar DJ Khaled. Watch below:



The Art of the Hustle Tracklisting

1. “My City” (feat. K. Michelle)
2. “Bible” (feat. Lil Wayne)
3. “Down in the DM”
4. “Law” (feat. E-40)
5. “The Art of Hustle”
6. “Smile” (feat. Timbaland)
7. “Come Up”
8. “Pay the Price”
9. “Momma”
10. “General” (feat. Future)
11. “Imagine Dat”
12. “Bank Teller”
13. “Hunnid” (feat. Pusha T)
14. “Luv Deez Hoes” (feat. 2 Chainz)

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]