You are here:  / Alternative / Emeli Sandé / Hip-Hop / Music / R&B / Rap / Wretch 32 / Wretch 32 – I.O.U. (ft. Emeli Sandé) [Premiere]

Wretch 32 – I.O.U. (ft. Emeli Sandé) [Premiere]

Wretch 32 - I.O.U. (ft. Emeli Sandé) [Premiere]

English rapper Wretch 32 is set to drop his third studio album ‘Growing Over Life’ next month, listen to the Emeli Sandé collaboration ‘I.O.U.’ off the project here.

Wretch 32 is finally nearing the release of his serially delayed third studio album ‘Growing Over Life’ and teams up with frequent collaborator, Scottish singer/songwriter, Emeli Sandé on ‘I.O.U.’ premiered exclusively on BBC Radio 1Xtra alongside the pre-order of the album. “You love me more than I did love myself / The one that I can trust like know one else / You picked me up and carried me from hell” Sandé sings over a stirring arrangement based off acoustic guitars and hard-hitting drums. Listen below:

[usr 7]

In a recent interview, the 31-year old rapper discussed the album with NME: “It’s a life record though. There’s summer moments, there’s spring moments, there’s winter moments. It just reflects life, man. It’s like classic films – you can watch that any time of the year. I don’t really think everything sounds the same, but it fits together as a good body of work. That’s what I like.” Watch the album sampler below:


‘Growing Over Life’ Track list
Release Date: 2nd September 2016

1. Antwi
2. Pressure
3. Take Me As I Am (Feat. Jordan Thomas & Kranium)
4. All a Dream (Feat. Knox Brown)
5. Dreams/Sunshine (Feat. Pantha & Shakka)
6. 6 Words
7. Open Conversation & Mark Duggan (Feat. Bobbi Lewis, Avelino & Varren Wade)
8. Liberation
9. Cooked Food
10. I.O.U. (Feat. Emeli Sandé)
11. Something (Feat. Laura Mvula)
12. Church (Feat. Teni Tinks & Loick Essien)

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]