You are here:  / Drake / Music / Pop / R&B / Rihanna / Rihanna – Work (ft. Drake)

Rihanna – Work (ft. Drake)

LOS ANGELES, CA - OCTOBER 07:  Singer Rihanna at Rihanna's 8th album artwork reveal for "ANTI" at MAMA Gallery on October 7, 2015 in Los Angeles, California.  (Photo by Christopher Polk/Getty Images for WESTBURY ROAD ENTERTAINMENT LLC)


Rihanna is finally ready for the release of her oft-delayed upcoming album ‘ANTI’ with the premiere of the true first single ‘Work’ featuring Drake.

It’s certainly been no easy task to ascertain when Barbadian pop star Rihanna was ready to drop her eighth studio album ‘ANTI’ following months of speculation and random singles which, for such a usually consistent artist, has been frustrating. However, it appears the superstar is finally ready to show the world new music with a hint that the album is done, announcing the ‘ANTI World Tour’ and now premiering the true first single ‘Work’.

Although solid singles in their own right, there’s no question that ‘FourFiveSeconds’, ‘Bitch Better Have My Money’ and ‘American Oxygen’ had nothing in common and didn’t form a cohesive feel to what lane ‘ANTI’ was aiming for. It’s safe to say however that ‘Work’ is Rihanna all over and a far more palatable choice as a first single.

By no means is the track an instant-smash though when compared to Ri’s first singles off previous albums. ‘Work’ is the epitome of a grower with it’s understated production and Rihanna’s pronounced island drawl latching on to your brain after a few listens and not letting up. The track, which features a verse by Canadian rapper and frequent collaborator Drake, was written and produced by PartyNextDoor and Boi-1da who have crafted a minimalistic bop of an exotic beat.

A video for ‘Work’ was shot in Los Angeles earlier this month, and is rumored to premiere in the next two weeks. According to Billboard, her long-awaited eighth album ‘ANTI’ will arrive as a surprise release before Friday. Listen to ‘Work’ below:

– Stream removed due to copyright issues. However you can listen to the track in full via Tidal here

Rihanna Anti

‘ANTI’ Tracklist: (Pre-order on TIDAL)

1. Consideration (feat. SZA)
2. James Joint
3. Kiss It Better
4. Work (feat. Drake)
5. Desperado
6. Woo
7. Needed Me
8. Yeah, I Said It
9. Same Ol’ Mistakes
10. Never Ending
11. Love On the Brain
12. Higher
13. Close to You

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]
  • gotham tate


  • Monica Neal

    I loooooooooove it!!!!!