You are here:  / Akon / Monica / Music / R&B / Monica – Hustler’s Ambition (ft. Akon)

Monica – Hustler’s Ambition (ft. Akon)

Whilst Monica prepares for the release of her eighth album ‘Code Red’, the R&B veteran premieres the album cut ‘Hustler’s Ambition’ featuring Akon.

After debuting the triumphant lead single ‘Just Right for Me’ featuring Lil Wayne and dropping the Missy Elliott-assisted uptempo title track, Monica tones it down for a brand new collaboration with Akon.

‘Hustler’s Ambition’ is a decidedly welcome breath of fresh air amidst the majority of the current musical climate. The tender duet, produced by Akon and Philip “Hardwork” Constable, finds the pair touching upon the subject of not losing hope while being apart for so long in a relationship. Backed by a refreshingly stripped-down guitar instrumental, Monica and Akon’s inspiring vocals unite for a pleasantly surprising track.

In addition to Akon, ‘Code Red’ includes contributions from Timbaland, cousin Polow Da Don, and Lil Wayne. Monica’s upcoming eighth studio album is scheduled to be released on December 18th via RCA Records and Sony Music. Listen to ‘Hustler’s Ambition’ below:

‘Code Red’ Tracklist:

1. “Code Red” (featuring Missy Elliott & Laiyah)
2. “Just Right for Me” (featuring Lil Wayne)
3. “Love Just Ain’t Enough” (featuring Timbaland)
4. “Call My Name”
5. “I Know”
6. “All Men Lie” (featuring Timbaland)
7. “Deep”
8. “Hustler’s Ambition” (featuring Akon)
9. “Alone in Your Heart”
10. “Suga”
11. “Ocean of Tears”
12. “Saints & Sinners”
13. “I Miss Music”
14. “Anchor”

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]