You are here:  / Jason Derulo / K. Michelle / Music / Pop / R&B / K. Michelle – Make The Bed (ft. Jason Derulo)

K. Michelle – Make The Bed (ft. Jason Derulo)

K Michelle - Make The Bed


With K. Michelle’s third studio album ‘More Issues Than Vogue’ set for release in a few days, the previously teased collaboration with Jason Derulo, ‘Make The Bed’, surfaces in full.

“Tell me why do we, why do we, why do we make the bed? / When we know we gonna mess it up again” the American R&B songstress questions on the mid-tempo, electro-pop stomper. Bubbling synths and wailing guitars cascade on the verses before launching into a massive, surging pop chorus as the two harmonize seamlessly. ‘Make The Bed’ is easily K. Michelle’s most commercial effort to date and a strong contender for a single as it has hit written all over it. Listen below:

[usr 8]

“I want to be able to sing what I want,” K. Michelle previously told Billboard of her upcoming album, “If I want to be able to sing country, I want to be able to show that. I want to be able to sing ballads that touch the world and not just one demographic. I’m just not going to be told that because I’m black, I have to do this anymore, it’s just a variety of music that feels good.”

‘More Issues Than Vogue’, the follow-up to the two Billboard #1 Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums 2013’s ‘Rebellious Soul’ and 2014’s ‘Anybody Wanna Buy a Heart?’, is K. Michelle’s upcoming third studio album which is expected to be released on March 25th via Atlantic Records.

‘More Issues Than Vogue’ Tracklist

1. “Mindful”
2. “Got Em Like”
3. “Ain’t You”
4. “Not a Little Bit”
5. “If It Ain’t Love”
6. “Make The Bed” feat. Jason Derulo
7. “Nightstand”
8. “These Men”
9. “All I Got”
10. “Time”
11. “Rich”
12. “Sleep Like a Baby”

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]