You are here:  / Alternative / Hip-Hop / James Arthur / Music / Pop / R&B / Shotty Horroh / James Arthur – Sermon (ft. Shotty Horroh) [New Track]

James Arthur – Sermon (ft. Shotty Horroh) [New Track]

James Arthur - Sermon (ft. Shotty Horroh) [New Track]

Continuing his triumphant return to the music scene, James Arthur serves up promotional single ‘Sermon’ from his upcoming sophomore studio album ‘Back From The Edge’.

With lead single ‘Say You Won’t Let You Go’ still riding high at the top of the UK Singles Charts, alongside resigning to Syco Records, marking his astounding return to success on the music front, former X Factor champ James Arthur follows up the chart topper with a further taste of his upcoming second studio album due out next month with pre-order single ‘Sermon’ featuring rising British rapper Shotty Horroh.

“Cos I can take everything that you can give / Forgiven everything that you did / These are my words / This is my voice / That is my sermon” James Arthur sings over a smoky guitar instrumentation and sweeping orchestral strings. Those raw and anguished vocals are ever-present and a true testament to how James Arthur has made such a successful return to the music scene following past controversies. Listen to ‘Sermon’ below:

[usr 8.5]


‘Back From The Edge’ Track List
Release Date: 4th November 2016

1. Say You Won’t Let Go
2. Back From The Edge
3. Prisoner
4. Can I Be Him
5. I Am
6. Train Wreck
7. Safe Inside
8. Sober
9. Phoenix
10. Let Me Love The Lonely
11. Sermon
12. Remember Who I Was
13. Finally
14. The Truth
15. Skeletons
16. If Only
17. Coming Home For Summer

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 1]