You are here:  / Betty Wright / Big Sean / Destructo / DJ Khaled / Hip-Hop / Kendrick Lamar / Music / Rap / DJ Khaled – Holy Key (ft. Kendrick Lamar, Big Sean & Betty Wright)

DJ Khaled – Holy Key (ft. Kendrick Lamar, Big Sean & Betty Wright)

DJ Khaled Holy Key


DJ Khaled premieres the third star-studded single from his upcoming ninth album ‘Major Key’, the Kendrick Lamar, Big Sean & Betty Wright- assisted ‘Holy Key’.

The hip-hop mogul has already racked up two top 40 Billboard hits with the Drake-assisted ‘For Free’ and Jay Z/ Future collaboration ‘I Got The Keys’ and Khaled keeps the momentum going enlisting two more high profile rappers for the third single off his anticipated forthcoming LP ‘Major Key’.

DJ Khaled previously spoke about the collaboration process at Major Key’s listening party, “I told Kendrick that I needed him to catch the Holy Ghost. No rules, no nothing. I told Big Sean the same thing. After I got the verses I got Ms. Wright., and I gave her some vibes, the tools for this hook. Basically, I told her to go to church”.

“Father help us, police doing target practice with real bodies / Mommas in the streets, crying, standing over a still body,” Big Sean raps on the opening verse touching upon police brutality whilst Kendrick Lamar follows with an equally political and religiously charged verse tapping into his outlandish flow. Soul legend Betty Wright takes Khaled’s notes and goes to town on the chorus over a surging production helmed by Edsclusive & Cool & Dre. Listen below:

[usr 7]

DJ Khaled Major Key

‘Major Key’ Tracklist
Release Date: July 29th 2016

1. “I Got the Keys” (feat. JAY Z & Future)
2. “For Free” (feat. Drake)
3. “Nas Album Done” (feat. Nas)
4. “Holy Key” (feat. Big Sean, Kendrick Lamar & Betty Wright)
5. “Jermaine’s Interlude” (feat. J. Cole)
6. “Ima Be Alright” (feat. Bryson Tiller & Future)
7. “Do You Mind” (feat. Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown, August Alsina, Jeremih, Future & Rick Ross)
8. “Pick These Hoes Apart” (feat. Kodak Black, Jeezy & French Montana)
9. “F**k Up the Club” (feat. Future, Rick Ross, YG & Yo Gotti)
10. “Work for It” (feat. Big Sean, Gucci Mane & 2 Chainz)
11. “Don’t Ever Play Yourself” (feat. Jadakiss, Fabolous, Fat Joe, Busta Rhymes & Kent Jones)
12. “Tourist” (feat. Travis Scott & Lil Wayne)
13. “Forgive Me Father” (feat. Meghan Trainor, Wiz Khalifa & Wale)
14. “Progress” – Mavado

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 3]