You are here:  / Dance / Disclosure / Lorde / Music / Pop / Disclosure – Magnets (ft. Lorde)

Disclosure – Magnets (ft. Lorde)

With the UK electronic duo’s sophomore album “Caracal” release around the corner, another new track premiered via Zane Lowe on Beats 1 featuring Lorde.

Disclosure’s forthcoming sophomore album Caracal is shaping up to include quite a vast collection of bangers with appearances coming from Sam Smith, The Weeknd, Miguel, and Lorde and the latter appears on the newly surfaced “Magnets”.

“Magnets” has a far less electronic/house vibe than Disclosure’s previous efforts and aims for a more retro R&B feel and the change is welcome. The production still incorporates spacey-electro synths but is accompanied by tribal drums and clattering percussion with New Zealand native Lorde shining over the bustling arrangement with her sensual delivery.

Disclosure recently told Rolling Stone about the intimate experience of working with Lorde. “She turned up on her own, no management or bodyguard,” Howard Lawrence said. “That’s the most equal collaboration on the record. You can really hear her sound — she has this sassy yet vulnerable thing.”

“Caracal” will be released this Friday, listen to the Lorde-assisted “Magnets” below:



1. “Nocturnal” feat. The Weeknd
2. “Omen” feat. Sam Smith
3. “Holding On” feat. Gregory Porter
4. “Hourglass” feat. Lion Babe
5. “Willing & Able” feat. Kwabs
6. “Magnets” feat. Lorde
7. “Jaded”
8. “Good Intentions” feat. Miguel
9. “Superego” feat. Nao
10. “Echoes”
11. “Masterpiece” feat. Jordan Rakei
12. “Molecules”
13. “Moving Mountains” feat. Brendan Riley
14. “Bang That”
15. “Afterthought”

Disclosure – Jaded

Disclosure – Hourglass (ft. LION BABE)

Disclosure – Holding On (ft. Gregory Porter)

Disclosure – Willing & Able (ft. Kwabs)

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]