You are here:  / Cash Cash / Dance / Digital Farm Animals / Music / Nelly / Pop / Cash Cash & Digital Farm Animals – Millionaire (ft. Nelly)

Cash Cash & Digital Farm Animals – Millionaire (ft. Nelly)


American electronic dance music group Cash Cash premiere their Nelly collab ‘Millionaire’, taken from their upcoming fourth studio album ‘Blood, Sweat & 3 Years’.

Cash Cash, consisting of Jean Paul Makhlouf, Alex Makhlouf and Samuel Frisch, have been promoting their aptly titled fourth LP ‘Blood, Sweat & 3 Years’ for nearly three years now but the electronic dance music trio are finally set to drop the album on 24th June and give another glimpse of the long-awaited project with promotional single ‘Millionaire’ featuring vocals from Nelly and additional production from London-based music producer Digital Farm Animals.

‘Millionaire’ is a buzzing tropical house-infused, dance-pop number with Nelly providing the song some exposure with his radio-friendly rhymes flourishing over the bustling, carnival-style production which Cash Cash, and the help of Digital Farm Animals, have crafted meticulously and the St. Louis rapper pays homage to one of his famous lines “Hey, must be the money”. Listen below:

[usr 7.5]

“Working with Nelly on ‘Millionaire’ was one of the best experiences we’ve had yet,” Cash Cash’s JP Makhlouf recently told Billboard via email. “His energy is on another level. He literally lit up the whole room in more ways than one. We got in the zone right away and ended up recording till like 5am the first night…It also got super nostalgic when we threw homage to the line, ‘Hey, must be the money.’ After the first listen back we knew we tapped into something fresh that will take people by surprise.”


Cash Cash – ‘Blood, Sweat & 3 Years’ Tracklist
Release Date: 24th June 2016

1. How To Love (ft. Sofia Reyes)
2. Broken Drum (ft. Fitz of Fitz & The Tantrums)
3. Millionaire (ft. Nelly)
4. Hero (ft. Christina Perri)
5. Devil (ft. Busta Rhymes, B.o.B & Neon Hitch)
6. Aftershock (ft. Jacquie Lee)
7. The Gun (ft. Trinidad James, Dev & Chrish)
8. Turn (ft. Little Daylight)
9. Escarole
10. Lightning (ft. John Rzeznik)
11. Arrows In The Dark (ft. Anjulie)
12. We Will Live (ft. Night Terrors of 1927)
13. Bada Boom
14. Take Me Home (ft. Bebe Rexha)
15. Sweat (ft. Jenna Andrews)
16. Surrender

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]