You are here:  / Alessia Cara / Alternative / Music / Pop / Alessia Cara – Wild Things (Single Premiere)

Alessia Cara – Wild Things (Single Premiere)

Alessia Cara Wild Things

Rising star Alessia Cara capitalises on the continuing success of her debut single “Here“ with the followup “Wild Things”.

The nineteen-year-old singer-songwriter found a nice bit of success with her first single, the anti-party anthem “Here”, and accompanying EP “Four Pink Walls” and now Alessia Cara gets the promotion rolling for her first full-length LP “Know-It-All” with her brand new single “Wild Things.”

“Wild Things” is another anthem for the misfits, celebrating self-acceptance and rebelling against the mainstream all wrapped up in a beautifully simplistic arrangement. The galloping production is contagious with Alessia’s refreshing vocals taking centre stage complete with an instantly accessible hook, “find me where the wild things are, oh my, we’ll be alright, don’t mind us” the Canadian sings.

During an acoustic performance on Ryan Seacrest’s radio show in July, she introduced the track by explaining, “This song is called ‘Wild Things’ and it’s about self acceptance and kind of saying I don’t need to be this great, amazing person or this smart person or this popular person to still feel cool about myself. And for all the people who don’t really feel like they have a place, we can make our own place.”

Alessia Cara’s anticipated debut album “Know-It-All” is due for release 13th November via Def Jam Recordings and Universal Music. Listen to the emerging artist’s new single “Wild Things” below along with the performance on Ryan Seacrest’s radio show:

Alessia Cara’s “Know-It-All” tracklist:

1. Seventeen
2. Here
3. Outlaws
4. I’m Yours
5. Four Pink Walls
6. Wild Things
7. Stone (feat. Sebastian Kole)
8. Overdose
9. Stars
10. Scars to Your Beautiful

Deluxe Edition

11. Here (2:00 AM Version)
12. River of Tears
13. My Song

Editor Rating
User Rating
[Average: 0]